top of page

Les principaux poissons 

Tarpon 

tarpon guillaume guide de peche guadeloupe.jpeg

Megalops atlanticus

Silverking

grantékay

It can be found everywhere around the island, especially from March to November. It is very sought after by sport fishermen. It knows how to be fierce and is very difficult to sting. It is known for its acrobatic fights and its annoying tendency to fall off. The biggest specimens are around 80kg in our waters.

Common snook

snook Samuel.jpg

Centropomus undecimalis

Brochet de mer

Bwoché

It is found all around the island, it is a coastal predator. A great sport fish that many fishermen look for along the mangroves, beaches and river mouths. Its rushes are powerful with big head strikes and it likes to jump and come to the surface to shake its head to unhook itself. The biggest specimens are around 20kg in our waters.

Jack crevalle

carangue hippos Romain.jpg

Caranx hippos

Carangue Hippos

Kamade

A fish that likes to hunt in schools and trap fish on the shore. Its rushes are very powerful, it shakes its head a lot and uses its profile to the maximum during the fight while trying to pull the lure off the rocks of the bottom. The biggest specimens in Guadeloupe are around 15kg. There are several species of jacks in our waters, like big eye jack, african pompano, yellow jack, black jack, amberjack and permit

Mutton snapper

pagre margaux.jpg

Bonefish

bonefish on fly.jpg

Albula vulpes

Poisson banane

Zaréché / baranm

One of the most popular fish for fly fishermen. It populates the whole coastline but is very interesting to fish on sight on the flats. A fish that has become very spooky with the pressure of fishing but that once lured will offer you unforgettable fights. A real torpedo known for its long rushes and its impressive power weight ratio. The biggest specimens are around 80cm in our waters.

Permit

20230220_214700.png

King Mackerel

thazard Guillaume.jpg

Scomberomorus cavalla

Thazard barré

Taza

This is a pelagic fish that can be found along the drop offs. It is most often caught by trolling and jigging. Its rushes are impressive, the big specimens can empty 300m of braid in a very short time. Once arrived at the boat, beware of the sharp teeth. The biggest specimens are around 25kg.

There is many other pélagic around the island including tuna, bonitos, wahoo, mahi mahi, marlin.

Barracuda

Barracuda guillaume peche guadeloupe.jpg

Lutjanus analis

Pagre rose

Sad

 

A fish which likes the zones of coral and the herbariums. Its touch is dry and the fight very powerful, its objective being to take refuge in a hole as fast as possible. Its big head and its stocky shape make it a formidable predator that can reach 15kg for the biggest. There are several other kinds of snappers in our waters like mangrove snapper, dogtooth snapper and cubera snapper. 

Trachinotus falcatus

Permit

Zèlronde

A fish that likes coral and grassy areas. Very difficult to lure it is the graal of many fly fishermen. These fish of the jack family are very suspicious, extremely powerful and know how to use every obstacle to their advantage. Some specimens can reach more than 20kg in our waters. 

Sphyraena barracuda

Barracuda

Békine

It can be found all around the island from 50cm to more than 100m depth. Its rushes and its sometimes impressive jumps make it a formidable challenger. It has a tendency to cut the leaders of line and to tear the lures with its sharp teeth, beware the fingers! Some specimen car reach up to 20kg in our waters.

bottom of page

Les principaux poissons 

Tarpon 

tarpon Jo 1.jpg

Mégalops atlanticus

Silverking

grantékay

On le retrouve un peu partout autour de l'île surtout de Mars à Novembre. Il est très recherché par les pêcheurs sportifs . Il sait se montrer farouche et est très difficile à piquer. Il est connu pour ses combats acrobatiques et sa fâcheuse tendance à se décrocher. Les plus gros spécimens avoisinent les 80kg dans nos eaux.

Brochet de mer

snook Samuel.jpg

Centropomus undecimalis

Common snook

Bwoché

On le retrouve tout autour de l'île, c'est un prédateur côtier. Un super poisson de sport que  beaucoup de pêcheurs recherchent le long des mangroves, des plages et des embouchures. Ses rushs sont puissants avec de gros coups de tête et il aime sauter et venir secouer la tête en surface pour se décrocher. Les plus gros spécimens avoisinent les 20kg dans nos eaux.

Carangue hippos

carangue hippos de Benjamin.jpg

Caranx hippos

Jack crevalle

Kamade

Un poisson qui aime chasser en banc et piéger les poissons au bord. Ses rushs sont très puissants, elle secoue beaucoup la tête et se sert de son profil au maximum pendant le combat tout en cherchant à arracher le leurre sur les rochers du fond. Les plus gros spécimens en Guadeloupe avoisinent les 15kg. Il existe plusieurs espèces de carangues dans nos eaux tels que la carangue gros yeux, carangue à plumes, sérioles, carangue jaune, carangue bleue, carangue noire et le permit

Pagre rose

pagre margaux.jpg

Lutjanus analis

Mutton snapper

Sad

Un poisson qui affectionne les zones de corail et les herbiers. Sa touche est sèche et le combat très puissant, son objectif étant de se réfugier dans un trou au plus vite. Ses gros coups de tête et sa forme trapue en font un redoutable prédateur pouvant avoisiner les 15kg pour les plus gros. Il existe plusieurs autres sortes de pagres dans nos eaux dont les pagres gris, pagres à dent de chien et pagre dispo.

Poisson banane

BONE FACE.jpg

Albula vulpès

Bonefish

Zaréché / baranm

Un poisson très recherché des pêcheurs à la mouche. Il peuple tout le littoral mais est très intéressant à pêcher à vue sur les flats. Un poisson devenu très méfiant avec la pression de pêche mais qui une fois leurré vous offrira des combats inoubliables. Une véritable torpille connu pour ses longs rushs et son rapport poid puissance impressionnant. Les plus gros spécimens avoisinent les 90cm dans nos eaux.

Permit

permit Guillaume.JPG

Trachinotus falcatus

Permit

Zèlronde

Un poisson qui affectionne les zones de corail et les herbiers. Très difficile à leurrer c'est le graal de beaucoup de pêcheurs à la mouche. Ces poissons de la famille des carangues sont très méfiants, extrèmement puissants et savent utiliser chaque obstacle à leur avantage. Il traine des spécimens de plus de 20kg dans nos eaux. 

Thazard barré

thazard Guillaume.jpg

Scomberomorus cavalla

King mackerel

Taza

C'est un poisson pélagique que l'on retrouve le long des tombants. Il se capture le plus souvent à la traîne et au jig. Ses rushs sont impressionnants, les gros spécimens peuvent vider 300m de tresse en très peu de temps. Une fois arrivé au bateau attention aux dents tranchantes. Les plus gros spécimens avoisinent les 20kg. Il existe plusieurs autres espèces pélagiques autour de l'île tels que les thons, bonites, wahoo, daurades coryphènes, marlin.

Barracuda

barracuda Guillaume.jpg

Sphyraena barracuda

Barracuda

Bécune

Il se retrouve tout autour de l'île de 50cm à plus de 100m de fond.C'est souvent la prise la plus régulière du bord. Ses rushs survitaminés et ses sauts parfois impressionnants en font un adversaire redoutable. Il a tendance à couper les bas de ligne et à déchiqueter les leurres avec ses dents tranchantes, là encore attention les doigts. Il traîne dans nos eaux quelques monstres jusqu'à 20kg.